Legislative & Governmental Affairs

Louisiana Land Title Association supports our industry through advocacy and direct lobbying.  Each year, we review and track dozens of proposed bills; develop relationships with key legislators; interact directly with the Department of Insurance; offer members engagement support through TAN; and propose and support LLTA-Developed legislation.  Our Legislative & Governmental Affairs Committee is an active and thriving committee dedicated to bolstering the interests of our industry.

The following are current members of the LLTA Legislative Committee:

Anne Raymond of Lugenbuhl, Wheaton, Peck, Rankin & Hubbard, New Orleans, LA

Kathryn Belanger of FNF Family of Companies, New Orleans, LA

Lesli Bolner of Seale & Ross, PLC, Hammond, LA

James Breaux of Liskow & Lewis, New Orleans, LA

Vanessa H. Sharpe, First American Title Insurance Co., New Orleans, LA

 Jeff Tomlinson, Phelps Dunbar, Baton Rouge, LA

Stephen Broussard, Gulf Title Corp., Metairie, LA

Irl Silverstein, WFG National Title Insurance Co., Metairie, LA

Caroline Borck of Cypress Title, Baton Rouge, LA

John Holmes of True Title, Metairie, LA

Margaret Glass of Orleans Title Insurance Agency, New Orleans, LA

Peter Title of  Sessions, Fishman & Nathan, Metairie, LA(Ex-Officio)

LLTA Lobbyist 

 Robert Rieger

Adams & Reese

Phone:  504-585-0196




Louisiana Land Title Association, Post Office Box 14806, Baton Rouge, LA 70898 ~ Phone:  225-291-2806

Some of the photographs used on this site were created by Randy Roussel, a long time member of LLTA.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software